Here & There Local Market Snapshot Party in the park in Hamburg Petroleum storage tanks

groupPic.:: The big heart || Delta State Union e.V Hamburg, Germany ::.

Welcome to the Website of Delta State Union, Hamburg-Germany. A Social / Cultural body made up of Dynamic citizens of the Big heart of Nigeria resident in Hamburg.

This Site is educative, entertaining, as well as enlightening. Enjoy your visit!

It is the desire of The Delta State Union to reach out to all Deltans who are not yet members of this great Union, to come and fraternize with us. Let us share ideas and build a very strong and viable body. Come let us give each other shoulders to lean on and celebrate achivements never before attained.


midakaOur History

The Delta State Union e.V Hamburg, was born out of intensive consultations among well meaning Delta State indigenes resident in Hamburg

After a dinner meeting held by the family of Robert and Felicitas Oghenebrume and the family of Mr Andrew and Chizzy Ijeh, where Mr Robert Oghenebrume raised the idea. They felt it was time to form a Union that will serve as a forum to discuss issues of common social, cultural, as well as, philanthrophic interest.

The inaugural meeting was hosted by the family of Mr George and kate Ododo at their residence on 20th September, 1998. In attendance were Mr. & Mrs. Robert and Felicitas Oghenebrume, Mr. & Mrs. Andrew and Chizzy Ijeh, Mr. & Mrs. George and Kate Ododo, Mr. & Mrs. Igho and Olivia Apochi, the Late Mr. Emmanuel Ologitere, Miss Derin Nienaber and Miss Ejiro Sini, as the foundation members.

Mr. Apochi was appointed as the interim Secretary of the Union, a function he performed until the first general election was held, producing, Mr. Emmanuel Buluku as the Union's first President, Mrs. Chizzy Ijeh as the Vice President and Mr. Smart Mene, as the first General Secretary. The name Delta State Union was adopted at the inaugural Meeting. Thereafter, Meetings were scheduled for the last Sundays of every month at a permanet location.


1 Mr. Robert Oghenebrume PATRON
2 Mr. Ekene Acha PRESIDENT
3 Mr Anthony Abuah VICE PRESIDENT
4 Mr. Benjamin Jacob GENERAL SECRETARY
5 Mr. Andrew Ijeh TREASURER
6 Mr. Issac Edeki Egberoh FINANCIAL SECRETARY
7 Mr Jonah Onoriobe SOCIAL SECRETARY